STOCKHOLM FURNITURE FAIR PRODUCTION

Produkttillverkning

Nu är allt klappat och klart för att påbörja tillverkningen av min Stockholm Furniture Fair produkt! Nu har jag ett företag som kan tillverka min produkt, ett företag som kan pulverlackera min produkt och ett företag som kan tillverka sittkuddarna – check, check, check! På fredag denna vecka har jag mitt första möte tillsammans med företaget som skall tillverka min produkt för att gå igenom alla detaljer och tekniska lösningar. På måndag nästa vecka påbörjar vi tillverkningen, och i slutet av veckan pulverlackeras den och fraktas ner till Åbo. Sen är det bara sittkuddarna kvar och jag är färdig! Nu är det bara att hålla tummarna att allt går som planerat (och att allt hålls inom en rimlig prisnivå).

Product production

Now everything is finalized so I can start the production of my Stockholm Furniture Fair product! Now I have a company that can produce my product, one company that can powder lacquer my product and one company that can make my seat cushions – check, check, check! This week’s Friday I have my first meeting with the company which is going to produce my product, and we will go through the details and the technical solutions. On Monday next week we’ll start the production, and in the end of the week the chair will be powder lacquered and transported to Turku. After that it’s just the seat cushions left and then I’m done! Now I just keep my fingers crossed that everything goes as planned (and that my product will stay in a decent price range).


Follow my blog on facebook // bloglovin’ // blogit.fi

Let's talk! I will answer your comment here below :)

