PRODUCT IS ALMOST DONE

Produkttillverkningen nästan klar

Idag är jag helt fantastiskt lycklig, lättad och dödstrött. Idag kunde jag äntligen förklara min Stockholm Furniture Fair produkt 70 % färdig! Vid lunch hade vi alla delar fastsatta och man kunde se en hel produkt, och att sätta sig i den och inse att den är bättre än jag någonsin hade kunnat föreställa mig gör ju saken absolut inte sämre! Sen var det bara slutfinish och slipningen kvar – då var det äntligen min tur att ta över. Tre timmar senare var allt färdigslipat och på väg till måleriet! Målningen sker vid Varax i Esse nu under kvällen, så imorgon plockar vi upp den innan vi sticker iväg ner till Åbo. Jag måste bara citera mig själv från gårdagens inlägg: “min produkt kommer att bli AWESOME!”.

Almost done with the product production

Today I’m so happy, relieved and tired. Today I could finally say that my Stockholm Furniture Fair product is 70 % done! Around lunch time all parts had been put together and you could see a whole product for the first time. To try sit it and realize that it is better than you ever could have imagined made it even better! What was left to do, was to finish it up and sand it – then it was finally my turn to take over. Three hours later it was sanded and on it’s way to be painted! The painting will be done at Varax in Esse now during the evening, so tomorrow I will pick it up and head back to Turku. I just have to quote myself from yesterday’s post: “my product will be AWESOME!”.


Follow my blog on facebook // bloglovin’ // blogit.fi

Let's talk! I will answer your comment here below :)

