VÄGGKLÄTTRING

Wall climbing at Kiipeilypalatsi in Turku, Finland. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Väggklättring i Åbo

Igår prövade jag för första gången på väggklättring vid Kiipeilypalatsi i Åbo. Med önskemål från dagens födelsedagsbarn (T) så gav jag efter – men jag visste redan från start hur otroligt dåligt det skulle gå. Redan som tolvåring brukade jag pröva på lilla klätterväggen på skolgården och klarade aldrig av att ta mig någonstans överhuvudtaget (realistiskt att jämföra med för tio år sedan ;) ). Men som en stor överraskning gick det superbra och det var hur roligt som helst! Jag klarade till och med av att klättra ända upp till taket ett varv, adrenalinkicken efteråt och skakande armar och ben var ett bevis på en tummen upp upplevelse!

Wall climbing in Turku

Yesterday I tried wall climbing for the first time at Kiipeilypalatsi in Turku. Today’s birthday kid (T) had wished for us to go climbing, so I gave in – but I knew already from the start how badly it would go. Already when I was twelve I used to try to climb on the small climbing wall on our school yard, and I never got anywhere (realistic to compare myself with ten years ago ;) ). But to my surprise it went really great, and it was crazy much fun! I even made it all the way up to the roof one time, and I got such a adrenaline kick from it. Shaky arms and legs is evidence enough that it was a great experience!


Follow my blog on facebook // bloglovin’ // blogit.fi

Let's talk! I will answer your comment here below :)

