SKETCHING AND PRODUCT DESIGN

Sketching on a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Att rita på en tablet

Jag fick ju en Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 i julklapp/examenspresent av T och igår laddade jag ner massor av olika appar där jag kan rita med min tab. Det är jätteroligt att rita med den, förutom att det är aningen knepigt när man bara kan rita med fingrarna eller med en pekpenna (som är allt annat än spetsig!). Men det är mycket inspirerande och kanske det finns en möjlighet att börja rita mönster nu också!

Skolan och produktutvecklingskursen

Skolan går för övrigt bra, jag har redan valt en sittmöbel som jag kommer att göra under produktutvecklingskursen som vi har. Det roliga är att lärarna försöker styra oss till att göra en sittmöbel av ett loppisfynd eftersom “vi inte är på en sådan nivå ännu att vi klarar av att göra en fullständig sittmöbel”. Men med tanke på de få tillverkningstimmarna vi faktiskt har så har jag försökt att begränsa mig lite i alla fall. Nu tänker jag satsa mera på textil och samtidigt kanske lära mig lite mera om just den delen istället!

Drawing on a tablet

So, I got a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 as a Christmas/graduation present from T, and yesterday I downloaded a bunch of different apps so I can draw with my tab. It’s really fun to draw with it, except that it’s a bit difficult when you can only draw with your fingers or a not so pointy pen. But it’s really inspiring and maybe there is a possibility to start drawing patterns now also!

School and the product development course

School is going well also, I have already chosen a furniture that I will make during the product development course that have right now. The fun part is when the teachers are trying to stear us towards making the furniture out of a ready furniture from a flea market since “we’re not on that level yet that we would be able to produce a full furniture”. But considering the few production hours that we have, I have tried to restrict myself a bit atleast. Now I’m planning to use more textile and at the same time maybe learn a bit more about that instead!


Follow my blog on facebook // bloglovin’ // blogit.fi

Let's talk! I will answer your comment here below :)

