INTERNSHIP ASSIGNMENTS AT SOKOS MYLLY

Product presentation by Q& Design. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Praktikuppgifter

Två dagar har nu gått av min praktik vid Sokos Mylly, men det känns som om jag varit där flera veckor redan! Jag får göra så sjukt mycket, och framförallt så himla mycket roliga saker. Under måndagen fick jag nästan genast börja med det första bordet som man ser när man kommer in i affären. Det är alltså en ganska viktigt del av marknadsföringen, eftersom det skall dra kunder in till butiken. Jätteroligt att få fria händer redan från start, för mig är det det enda sättet att lära sig på.

Produktorganisering

Resten av dagen spenderade jag med att organisera handväskor och att plocka fram nya produkter i den kategorin. Mycket mera harmoni på väggarna efter att jag har satt mina spår i affären! Idag blev jag placerad på övre våningen bland dam-, herr- och barnkläderna och fick för första gången vara med och dekorera ett skyltfönster och byta kläder på skyltdockorna. Det var också roligt och ganska spännande. Det är mycket svårare än det ser ut!

Product presentation by Q& Design. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Internship assignments

Two days of my internship at Sokos Myllys have now gone by, but it feels like I’ve been there many weeks already! I get to do so much stuff, and actually crazy fun stuff. During Monday I got to, almost right away, begin with the first table that you see when you get in to the store. It is a quite important part of the marketing, since it’s supposed to bring customers in to the store. Really fun to get free hands already from the beginning, for me that’s the only way to learn.

Product organization

For the rest of the day I spent organizing handbags and putting new products in place. A lot more harmonious on the walls now after I have got to put my hands on the store decoration! Today I got to work on the second floor among all women’s, men’s and kid’s clothes, and I got for the first time be part of decorating a shop window and to change clothes on the mannequins. It was very fun and quite exciting. It’s a lot more difficult than it looks!


Follow my blog on facebook // bloglovin’ // blogit.fi

Let's talk! I will answer your comment here below :)

