WISHES COMING TRUE

Marimekko. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Marimekko matbestick

Min mamma och mormor har varit på snabbvisit till Åbo över natten, och igår kom de hit på kaffe och middag. Det var första gången min mormor besökte mig här i Åbo, och det var väl på tiden med tanke på att jag har bott här i fem år redan (!). Med sig hade de tre vackert paketerade presenter, som visade tydliga spår att där inne fanns något från Marimekko. Det de hade med sig var bland annat skålen och tekannan jag hade önskat mig, och dessutom ännu en tekopp till samlingen! Allt är sååå fiiint! Det lönar sig definitivt att önska sig sådant man skulle vilja ha i present!

Marimekko. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Marimekko dinnerware

My mom and grandmother have been on a quick visit to Turku over the night, and yesterday they popped by for coffee and dinner. This was the first time my grandmother has visited me here in Turku, and that was about time since I’ve lived here for five years already (!). They also brought three beautifully wrapped presents with them, and all three showed clear signs that inside was something from Marimekko. They brought me the bowl and the teapot that I had wished for, and also another teacup for my collection! Everything’s sooo pretty! It definitely pays off to make wishes for what kind of gifts you’d want to get!


Follow my blog on facebook // bloglovin’ // blogit.fi

Let's talk! I will answer your comment here below :)

