JULAFTONSFIRANDET

Christmas in Finland. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Christmas in Finland. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Julen hemma i Österbotten

Julen firades, som varje år, hemma i Österbotten tillsammans med släkt och vänner. Själva julafton brukar alltid börja hos min mormor där vi äter julmiddag och delar en del av alla julklappar. Sen efteråt brukar vi styra kosan till min farmor och farfar, där också min kusin och hennes familj brukar vara. Där äter vi julgröten och delar resten av alla julklappar. I år blev det mer mat än tidigare, och det beror nog på att jag hade sparat mitt julmatsätande till självaste julafton. Gott var det minsann, men jag kan bra vänta till nästa år innan jag äter julmat igen!

Christmas in Ostrobothnia

Like every year, I celebrated Christmas at home in Ostrobothnia together with relatives and friends. Christmas Eve always starts at my moms moms place, where we eat Christmas dinner and give out some of all the Christmas gifts. Afterwards we head to my dads mom and dads place, where also my cousin and her family is. There we eat Christmas porridge and give out the rest of all the Christmas gifts. This year I had more food than normally, and I think that’s just ’cause I had saved all my Christmas food eating until Christmas Eve. It was SO good, but I can easily wait until next year before I eat Christmas food again!


Follow my blog on facebook // bloglovin’ // blogit.fi

2 thoughts on “JULAFTONSFIRANDET

Let's talk! I will answer your comment here below :)

