MERCENARY GENERAL STORE – DESIGN IN SANTA MONICA

Mercenary General Store in Santa Monica, California. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Fortsättningen på vår reseberättelse

Efter några Åboinlägg så tänkte jag nu sakta men säkert gå tillbaka till min reseberättelse. Sist så handlade det ju om vår tid i Santa Monica, och jag tänkte faktiskt fortsätta lite på samma spår idag. Ni som har följt mig en längre tid har kanske lagt märke till att jag brukar besöka olika designbutiker när jag är ute och reser och sedan tipsa om dem här på bloggen – det är precis var jag har tänkt göra idag!

Designbutik i Santa Monica

Vi spenderade faktiskt väldigt lite tid på shopping under våra fyra veckor i USA, men den här designbutiken, strax invid Santa Monica Pier, var för ljuvlig för att bara gå förbi. Det som egentligen drog mig in till affären var trädockorna som jag kände igen från Instagramprofilen sketchinc. Sketchinc har jag följt sedan jag själv skaffade Instagram så det var riktigt roligt att äntligen få se dem i verkligheten. Utöver dessa så fanns det även en hel del annat fint att titta på inne i affären. Så om man, som jag, gillar att gå loss på lokala designprodukter när man är ute och reser så kan jag varmt rekommendera ett besök till Mercenary General Store i Santa Monica!

Mercenary General Store in Santa Monica, California. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Mercenary General Store in Santa Monica, California. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

The continuation of our travel story

After a few blogposts about Turku, I’m now planning to go back to telling you about our trip to the US. Last time I told you about our time in Santa Monica, and I was actually thinking to continue with the same city today. You, who have followed my blog for a longer time, might have noticed that I quite often visit different design shops while I’m traveling and then tell about them here on the blog – that’s exactly what I’m going to do today!

Design shop in Santa Monica

We actually spent very little amount of time on shopping during our four weeks in USA, but this design shop, right next to Santa Monica Pier, was too lovely to just pass by. The wooden dolls, from the Instagram profile sketchinc, was the actual reason why I even went in to the store. I have followed sketchinc ever since I created my Instagram profile, so it was really fun to finally see them in real life. Besides these, there was a lot of other beautiful products to look at in the store. So if you, just as me, like to browse through lokal design products while traveling, I can warmly recommend a visit to Mercenary General Store in Santa Monica!

Mercenary General Store in Santa Monica, California. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Mercenary General Store in Santa Monica, California. | qandvictoria.wordpress.com

Mercenary General Store
120 Broadway #108, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Opening hours: Monday-Friday 10 am-10 pm.


Follow my blog on facebook // bloglovin’ // blogit.fi

Let's talk! I will answer your comment here below :)

